New Game I Just Started Playing.

Descend into the randomness if you dare.

New Game I Just Started Playing.

Postby Lightmoore » Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:06 am

Has anybody played the game ARK:Survival Evolved. A friend of mine asked me to check it out and I have. Its a game where you start out with nothing but a pair of boxer and you have to live and learn skills in a world a lot like Jurassic Park. You must Evolve your skills as you go along and build and make items to help you survive.

So far I have only made it to Lv 4 as I either die or in one case got mugged and lost all of my stuff to some guy(kid) that beat me over the head and then striped me.

its a lot of work to get started but its not too bad I guess.

only real draw back so far is I haven't found out how to save what I have done so far. so each time I enter game I have to start over and hope I don't die in the first 30 sec. of entering game :???:
Lightmoore

Re: New Game I Just Started Playing.

Postby NameAceSNIPER » Thu Feb 25, 2016 12:04 pm

Hey, I actually found this game around 2 months ago, its a fantastic game if you have friends to play with. I've put around 130+ hours into it. It can get a little tiresome if you just play by yourself. If you have a good friend group I would definitely play with them.

Personally i haven't had a good experience with the official servers. What I did with my friends and what one of your friends or you could do is host a non-dedicated server which comes with few movement restrictions but is tons of fun. Or you can host your own server with some friends for 17 dollars a month divided by how many friends want to help. This is what me an my friends have moved to and it is well worth it and a lot of fun.

If you want to get to the meat of the game, I would suggest turning up the taming and exp gain to the multiplier of 3. It helps you get through the early grindy parts of the game so you can get to the late game grind quicker.