Error in starting game after creating empire

Encountered technical issues? Let us know and we will help you get through it.

Error in starting game after creating empire

Postby HFShaf » Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:31 pm

I recently just got this game and used the exe provided in the email. When running the game through the splash.exe file it gives me the two dependency warnings of Direct X and C++ 2010 redis package not being installed. I installed the direct X without issue, but the C++ Redis said I already had a newer version installed, so I thought nothing of it. After everything started up and I logged in, I created my empire and clicked into the game. Loading screen comes up, pauses for a moment, then it tells me its Authenticating. Held on that screen for two hours before I force closed it and retried. Kept doing the same thing. Each time I tried starting the game, still kept giving me the dependency warnings even though I checked I had them installed. After waving my mouse around on the screen, i heard beeps that I assume are from menus in the game, but I can't do anything other than just stare at the loading screen showing Authenticating.

Think you guys and gals can give me any insight on what to do?

Thanks in advance.
HFShaf
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: Error in starting game after creating empire

Postby Lord Tyrius » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:04 pm

When the loading screen stops at authenticating it means the server is down.
We are about to have the long awaited new client update soon(tm) I don't know if the servers are being worked on for that, but I guess once it is released they will be back up anyways.
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Need anything or have any questions? Drop me a message! (Click)
Follow me on Twitch|YouTube|Twitter
- Cheers!, Tyrius
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Lord Tyrius
User avatar
 
Posts: 2197
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Forums Ancient & Developer Meat Shield

Re: Error in starting game after creating empire

Postby HFShaf » Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:51 pm

Thank you for that. I was afraid that the game died off right now.
HFShaf
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:53 pm

Re: Error in starting game after creating empire

Postby Priles » Sat Sep 05, 2015 8:44 pm

It had been doing this to me each time I try to log in the last two days. Is it normal for the servers to be down this long?
Priles
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 12:39 pm

Re: Error in starting game after creating empire

Postby Sypheria » Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:24 pm

They will stay down until the next update is ready.
Sypheria
User avatar
Universe Architect
 
Posts: 4226
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 4:23 pm
Location: WinSock.h ln 458 #define AF_UNKNOWN1 20 /*Somebodys using this! */

Re: Error in starting game after creating empire

Postby Therianwolf » Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:32 am

Sypheria wrote:They will stay down until the next update is ready.


Which to clarify is very soon, he forgot to drop that in there. Since not everyone reads every thread and might misunderstand the message
Howl to the king
Therianwolf
User avatar
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 8:29 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Error in starting game after creating empire

Postby yankeejim » Sun Sep 06, 2015 1:19 pm

Thank Goid, i supported the game this AM also, was in the same boat. Thanks for the clarification
yankeejim
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:24 pm

Re: Error in starting game after creating empire

Postby najatuw4646 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:23 pm

It had been doing this to me each time I try to log in the last two days.
najatuw4646
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:47 pm

Re: Error in starting game after creating empire

Postby Sypheria » Tue Oct 20, 2015 10:54 pm

Access is currently restricted until we release the next version.
Sypheria
User avatar
Universe Architect
 
Posts: 4226
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 4:23 pm
Location: WinSock.h ln 458 #define AF_UNKNOWN1 20 /*Somebodys using this! */


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests