Crash when entering the game [pending]

Space bugs, we hate em. Let us know where you saw that dirty Acean!

Crash when entering the game [pending]

Postby yoda7833 » Fri Jan 09, 2015 7:15 pm

Priority: High

Reproduce: Yes

Description: After logging in and choosing to continue playing your empire the loading bar get just past half way and crashes. (pop that says game has crashed)
i have tried re-installing and changing it back to windowed as well as starting a new empire

Steps to reproduce:
I don't know what exactly caused it but I had just created a new empire after it didn't give me the option to continue I closed the game. restarted it and changed the game to full screen.
yoda7833
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:20 pm

Re: Crash when entering the game [pending]

Postby Sypheria » Fri Jan 09, 2015 7:24 pm

Always patch the game.

Your game client is old; it's no longer possible to run NA in fullscreen mode.
Sypheria
User avatar
Universe Architect
 
Posts: 4232
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 4:23 pm
Location: WinSock.h ln 458 #define AF_UNKNOWN1 20 /*Somebodys using this! */

Re: Crash when entering the game [pending]

Postby yoda7833 » Fri Jan 09, 2015 9:56 pm

I wasn't on na
yoda7833
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:20 pm

Re: Crash when entering the game [pending]

Postby Sypheria » Sat Jan 10, 2015 4:52 am

What do you mean?
Sypheria
User avatar
Universe Architect
 
Posts: 4232
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 4:23 pm
Location: WinSock.h ln 458 #define AF_UNKNOWN1 20 /*Somebodys using this! */

Re: Crash when entering the game [pending]

Postby Balcifer » Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:54 pm

I just saw this when I posted in a different area, I deleted that one and will post here .

Alright earlier today was playing the game just fine, a few moments ago I tried to log in I click to enter game the game loads the universe gets about 25% message pops up saying NA has stopped responding. Also when the pop up to send a crash report i click ok then another pop up comes up I cant type in the box or send and pushing the exit button does not work, I had to get rid of it by going to task menu and ending the task.

And the game was allowed to patch
Balcifer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 12:36 am


Return to Game Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron